Climate and environmentally friendly products

Our mission

We want to avoid the use of plastic wherever possible. We are breaking new ground with our environmentally friendly materials with sunflower seed shells. We see ourselves as an initiative, a network, a movement for everyone who wants to be sustainably successful. Our goal is to bring economy and ecology into harmony as well as possible. Together for a better future.

The development of SUN CIRCLE

Ulrich Wendeln and Ulrich Meyer’s joint idea of ​​using sunflower shells as a filler and reinforcing material in plastics quickly gave rise to a solid business idea. Together with Peter Wendeln as an investor, they eventually founded SPC Sunflower Plastic Compound GmbH. As a result, the concept of environmentally friendly plastics and compostable materials was further developed and in 2014 Golden Compound GmbH, the company behind SUN CIRCLE and HOMEcap, was founded.

Our goal – maximum sustainability

Since foundation, we have been working intensively on the development of innovative materials with up to 70% of ground natural fibers in the sunflower shell. These are a by-product of the food industry and therefore no competition with food production. In addition to home compostable plant pots, Golden Compound has also succeeded in developing the HOMEcap, an innovative, unique raw material mix.

Recognition through certifications & awards

Besonders stolz machen uns natürlich die verschiedenen Zertifizierungen und Auszeichnungen, die wir für HOMEcap erhalten, da die positiven Klima- und Umwelteigenschaften – und damit auch unser Engangement – von fachlich anerkannten Stellen bzw. Laboren bestätigt werden. SUN CIRCLE HOMEcap ist die weltweit erste und einzige Biokunststoffkapsel mit Sonnenblumenschalen mit TÜV-Zertifikat für Heimkompostierung und hat bereits mehrere Auszeichnungen erhalten.

TÜV Zertifikat Heimkompostierbarkeit
TÜV Zertifizierung Industrielle Kompostierbarkeit
Logo Nova Innovation Award - Auszeichnung vom nova Institut
Logo PSI Nachhaltigkeit
More about the SUN CIRCLE certifications

Partner of SUN CIRCLE HOMEcap

In addition to the various awards and certifications for our coffee capsule innovation, we are also pleased to have won companies from the fields of plastics processing and coffee production as partners on our way within short time. Nonetheless, we would of course like to work with many other companies in both segments to make fully home-compostable coffee capsules available almost everywhere.

Are you interested in a partnership?

Further information
Hintergrundbild Kompostierbare Kaffeekapseln mit Kaffeebohnen

The team behind HOMEcap

Management

Stephan Albers
CEO

Dinklage
s.albers@golden-compound.com
0151 23489501

Reinhard Trumme
Authorized Officer

Dinklage
r.trumme@golden-compound.com
0151 53549821

Sales

André Möllers
Sales / Project Engineer

Dinklage
a.moellers@golden-compound.com
0171 9588594

Josephine Donner
Sales / Marketing

Dinklage
j.donner@golden-compound.com
0170 8071513

Purchase

Jan Fangmann
Head of Purcharse

Dinklage
j.fangmann@golden-compound.com
0160 2238 538

Julia Gluschakas
Purchase

Dinklage
j.gluschakas@golden-compound.com

Administration

Katwin Wendland
Commercial Employee

Dinklage
k.wendland@golden-compound.com

Nicole Gerhards
Administration / Reception

Dinklage
n.gerhards@golden-compound.com

Research & Development

Judith Wingerath
R & D

Ladbergen
j.wingerath@golden-compound.com
015123489506

Theresa Gethmann
R & D

Ladbergen
t.gethmann@golden-compound.com
015123483453

Quality Management

Artur Fenske
Head of Quality Management

Dinklage
a.fenske@golden-compound.com
01718121205

Production

Fabian Hummert
Leitung Produktion

Büro Ladbergen
f.hummert@golden-compound.com
05485 83380-23

Maik Haarlammert
Stellvert. Produktionsleiter

Büro Ladbergen
m.haarlammert@golden-compound.com
05485 83380-22

Aleksandr Matwejew

Nils Kettner

Simon Vogelsang

Alexej Matwejew

Unser Team freut sich auf Sie

Golden_Compound_Gruppe_004